Western Long Island, NY

Status: Inactive

 

AYLUS_Wreath_50x50AYLUS_Wreath_50x50AYLUS_Wreath_50x50AYLUS_Wreath_50x50AYLUS_Wreath_50x50

 

On  July 13, 2015, three rising high school juniors from Long Island (NY) founded the first branch for the Alliance of Youth Leaders in the United States (Aylus):  Western Long Island Branch

5

Founders:

AricEthanJames

The founders of Western Long Island Branch are Aric Zhuang,  Ethan Cheung, and James Liu (from left).

 

The Description of Western Long Island Branch

We are a local branch centered on Long Island, where our goal is to serve the community and help people reach their full potential. Here on Long Island, we strive to promote creativity, lifelong learning, knowledge, and social cohesion. We create volunteer projects that are aimed at solving problems in the community, and we hope to benefit others as much as we can. If you live on the Long Island Sound, feel free to join our wonderful group and make the community a better place for everyone.

 

Branch Leadership

Position Name Email
President Aric Zhuang ariczhuang@gmail.com
Vice President Ethan Cheung ethan@toysdiva.com
Secretary James Liu Jamzliu9@gmail.com
Advisor John Zhuang  jzzakr@gmail.com

Branch Activities(Click the pictures for more information)

 

Western Long Island Branch Participates in Hygiene for the Homeless

 

Western Long Island Branch President Commits to Volunteer Tutoring

7/15/16-9/12/16

4

2016 South Africa Fundraiser Collaboration with Brown Charity

3

Great Neck Debate Circle Commences First Meeting

2

Western Long Island Branch Hosts Local Long Island Cares Food Drive

1

Western Long Island Branch Joins the Clean Up the World Event

Branch Members

 

Member Anthony Blanco Ablanco1@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Jon Jiang Ljiang1@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Kerr Yoo kyoo1@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Ryan Liu Rliu1@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Justin Qu jqu1@@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Harry Ren hren1@@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Andrew Shin  heyyoguy123@gmail.com
Member Caleb Qi cqi1@@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Aidan Lee
Member Jaysen Zhang
Member Jonathan Ni
Member Justin Cheng jcheng1@@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Michael Sun msun1@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Richard Song rsong1@@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member Sherwin Zhao szhao@@student.gn.k12.ny.us
Member  Kevin Ho
Member  Times Hwang
Member  Patrick Huang
Member  Kallista Zhuang
Member  Shaminta Hamidian
Member Richard Zhuang
Member KT
Member Joseph Kim
Member  Sung Won Seo
Member  Suzie Shin
Member  Brandon Li
Member  Douthen Lau
Member  Dorothy Liu
Alliance of Youth Leaders © 2015 Frontier Theme