Sugar Land, TX

Status: Honor, Branch of the Month (Oct 2015)

 

June, 2016 AYLUS_Wreath_50x50AYLUS_Wreath_50x50AYLUS_Wreath_50x50AYLUS_Wreath_50x50

 

On July 19, 2015, three high school students from Sugar Land (TX) founded the Sugar Land Branch for the Alliance of Youth Leaders in the United States (Aylus).

Founders:

laurenkarenlisa

The founders of Sugar Land Branch are Lauren Yang, Karen Yang, and Elizabeth Zhang (from left).

Congratulations to Lauren, Karen, and Elizabeth. Great Job!

 

The Description of Sugar Land Branch

In order to improve our society as a whole, we must first start at the root. Youth. The world will soon fall into the children’s hands. If we can influence students to take charge and to use their abilities to benefit others, a better society is just a stone’s throw away. Located in Sugar Land, Texas, this branch of the Alliance of Youth Leaders in the United States is dedicated to the development of various skills and talents to inspire and aid others. As the world’s next leaders, we hope to bring out the full potential of our community by launching diverse projects and serving others. We strive to encourage volunteering, leadership, and the lifelong growth of knowledge and creativity. This branch is committed to not only bettering our community but also the community we create within the AYLUS. The people make up our society. Inspire the people, develop the virtues of the people, and we can make an impact step by step.

The Sugar Land Branch welcomes anyone who lives in the area!

Branch Leadership

Position Name Email
President Lauren Yang laurenyang58@gmail.com
Vice President Emily Wang emi77479@gmail.com
Secretary Elizabeth Zhang lizyzhang@gmail.com
Advisor Julie Hu juliehuimportant@gmail.com

 

Branch Members

 Position Name Email
 Member Julia Tseng juliatseng12345@gmail.com
  Member Shivani Guha shvnguha2000@gmail.com
 Member Pilar Ibarra maripili.ibarra@gmail.com
  Member Aashi Sanchorawala aashi.sanchorawala1@gmail.com
  Member Saaket Poray saaketporay@gmail.com
  Member Ryan Chu ryanchutx@gmail.com
  Member Nathaniel Zhang
  Member Michelle Zhang postmanzhang@gmail.com
  Member Jessie Wang jwang6318@gmail.com
  Member Catherine Li omgitscatherineli@gmail.com
  Member Quynhmai Tran quynhmai.tran11@gmail.com
  Member Emily Lin lin.emily410@gmail.com
  Member Louise Zeng jilizeng04@gmail.com
  Member Hanzheng Li hanzheng2222@gmail.com
Member Ali Shirazi alirshirazi@gmail.com 
Member Lisa Meng menglisa2@gmail.com 

 

Junior Branch Members

Name Email Parent Email
Nicholas Hao nicholashao@yahoo.com  kimyu1807@gmail.com
Alexander Hao alexanderhao@yahoo.com  kimyu1807@gmail.com
Courtney Starks luck_9988@yahoo.com

Check out our branch activity posts here.

Alliance of Youth Leaders © 2015 Frontier Theme